The Illusive Series by Emily Lloyd-Jones

I thoroughly enjoyed the Illusive series by Emily Lloyd-Jones, which consists of two books- Illusive and Deceptive.

Illusive by Emily Lloyd-Jones is a story with a bit of dystopia, mystery and sci-fi wrapped into one! Fun characters and snappy dialogue make Illusive an entertaining read. Powers received from a vaccination changed a small percentage of the population. These changed people are choosing to help the government or help themselves by becoming criminals. I like how the author reveals Ciere’s past; a little at a time. The suspense builds up continually and the unpredictability kept me on my toes. I am looking forward to Deceptive, the second book in this series!

Deceptive by Emily Lloyd-Jones dives into action immediately. Ciere and Alan are working with the mobsters, Daniel is working with the UAI and Devon has an internship. They all eventually end up working together, in one way or another, to stop the kidnapping of immunes. The characters have grown since Illusive and they continue to mature throughout Deceptive. By the end of the book, they have all found where they belong. This series is enjoyable and I really liked the characters!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s