Reborn(Shadow Falls After Dark)


Reborn by C.C. Hunter is a spin-off series of the Shadow Falls books. The fun characters from the Shadow Falls series are back in the new After Dark books, plus a few new characters have been added. Della is still spunky, but she is trying to tone it down and be kinder to others. The book begins when Della becomes heartbroken after visiting her family. They send Della back to Shadow Falls after her father thinks he catches her sneaking a bottle out of his liquor cabinet. She was actually looking for photos of his family that he has hidden in the cabinet. C.C. Hunter placed a mystery within this supernatural story, just as she has in her other books and it adds another level of interest. I would have given this book five stars, but it makes me sad to see typographical errors in published books. There aren’t a lot of errors, but enough to knock the rating down.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s